Steps to Reformat an iPad

Steps to Reformat an iPad

Apple Tablets Wholesale
Reformat An iPad

Are you planning to reformat the iPad that you recently bought from Apple tablets wholesale store? To reformat an iPad, you can follow two ways. The first one is from iTunes and the second is to reformat directly from the iOS settings. Both these methods will delete all your personal files, media, music, and settings from the device. These methods are discussed below.

Reformat the iPad from iTunes

Reformatting the iPad from iTunes will delete all the data, apps, and settings from the device. After the reformat, the device will be ready to be set up as new. The steps to reformat an iPad are explained below.

  • Pug in the iPad to your computer and launch iTunes.
  • Select your iPad from the list of devices shown on the left side menu of iTunes.
  • Under the Summary tab, you will be able to find the Restore Click on it.
  • If you do not wish to keep a backup of the device, you can select Don’t Back Up.
  • The restore will take a few minutes to complete, as your data needs to be cleared and the iOS software restored to the iPad.
  • When you see the Connect to iTunes message on the display, you can be sure that the iPad has been restored to its original state.
  • To set up the device from a clean start, connect the device to iTunes and select Set Up As New to start using it again.

Reformat using the iOS Settings

You can also erase all the data directly from the iOS Settings. Follow the steps explained below to reformat the device from iOS.

  • Tap on Settings app and select General.
  • Tap on the Reset button and scroll down to the bottom of the screen.
  • Select Erase All Content and Settings and then tap to confirm.

This step will work on all the versions of iOS. However, the appearance of Settings will look different on the version of iOS installed on your iPad. If you have setup a passcode on your iPad, you will need to enter it before proceeding with the reformatting steps.

The second method is usually faster than the first one, although it will delete all the data and settings from the device as well. However, it is not considered a secure method, as it will not restore the iOS software installed in the device.

Comments are closed.